Total Joint Academy

SFSH staff Sioux Falls Specialty Hospital offers a free, one-hour class for individuals scheduled for a joint replacement. Nursing and physical therapist staff will be there to answer your questions and provide information. We encourage you to attend one of these sessions to help reduce anxiety and prepare for your joint replacement. We recommend attending a session two – three weeks before your surgery.
Find the class that’s most convenient for you and call (605) 335-4200 to register.

Download the Total Joint Replacement Preparation Guide

Upcoming Class Dates

November, 2017

Monday November 6 at 10:00
Monday November 13 at 10:00
Monday November 20 at 10:00
Tuesday November 28 at 4:00

December, 2017

Monday December 4 at 10:00
Tuesday December 12 at 4:00
Monday December 18 at 10:00
*No class week of Christmas

January, 2018

Tuesday January 2 at 4:00
Monday January 8 at 10:00
Monday January 15 at 10:00
Monday January 22 at 10:00
Tuesday January 30 at 4:00

February, 2018

TBA

March, 2018

TBA